How It Looks From the La-Z-Boy 

Men’s Tournament Atlanta Region First Round: Duke over Southern; UNC-Wilmington over George Washington; Syracuse over Texas A&M; LSU over Iona; West Virginia over Southern Illinois; Iowa over Northwestern St.; NC St. over California; Texas over Penn. Second Round: Duke over UNCW; LSU over Syracuse; West Virginia over Iowa; Texas over NC St. Sweet 16: Duke over LSU; Texas over West Virginia. Elite Eight: Duke over Texas. Oakland Region First Round: Memphis over Oral Roberts; Arkansas over Bucknell; Pitt over Kent St.; Kansas over Bradley; Indiana over San Diego St.; Gonzaga over Xavier; Alabama over Marquette; UCLA over Belmont. Second Round: Memphis over Arkansas; Kansas over Pitt; Indiana over Gonzaga; UCLA over Alabama. Sweet 16: Kansas over Memphis; Indiana over UCLA. Elite Eight: Kansas over Indiana. Washington Region First Round: UConn over Albany; Kentucky over UAB; Utah St. over Washington; Illinois over Air Force; Michigan St. over George Mason; North Carolina over Murray St.; Wichita St. over Seton Hall; Tennessee over Winthrop. Second Round: UConn over Kentucky; Illinois over Utah St.; North Carolina over Michigan St.; Wichita St. over Tennessee. Sweet 16: UConn over Illinois; North Carolina over Wichita St. Elite Eight: UConn over North Carolina. Minneapolis Region First Round: Villanova over Monmouth or Hampton; Arizona over Wisconsin; Nevada over Montana; Boston College over Pacific; Oklahoma over Wisconsin-Milwaukee; Florida over South Alabama; Georgetown over Northern Iowa; Ohio St. over Davidson. Second Round: Villanova over Arizona; Boston College over Nevada; Florida over Oklahoma; Ohio St. over Georgetown. Sweet 16: Boston College over Villanova; Ohio St. over Florida. Elite Eight: Boston College over Ohio St. Final Four: Duke over Kansas; UConn over Boston College. Championship: UConn over Duke. Women’s Tournament Cleveland Region First Round: North Carolina over UC Riverside; Vanderbilt over Louisville; UCLA over Bowling Green; Purdue over Missouri St.; Texas A&M over TCU; Rutgers over Dartmouth; Old Dominion over George Washington; Tennessee over Army. Second Round Winners: North Carolina, Purdue, Rutgers, Tennessee. Sweet 16 Winners: North Carolina, Rutgers. Regional Champion: North Carolina. Albuquerque Region First Round: Ohio St. over Oakland; Notre Dame over Boston College; Utah over MTSU; Arizona St. over Stephen F. Austin; Florida over New Mexico; Baylor over Northern Arizona; St. John’s over California; Maryland over Sacred Heart. Second Round Winners: Ohio St., Arizona St., Baylor, Maryland. Sweet 16 Winners: Ohio St., Maryland. Regional Champion: Maryland. Bridgeport Region First Round: Duke over Southern; USC over South Florida; Chattanooga over Kentucky; Michigan St. over Wisconsin-Milwaukee; Temple over Hartford; Georgia over Marist; Virginia Tech over Missouri; UConn over Coppin St. Second Round Winners: Duke, Michigan St., Georgia, UConn. Sweet 16 Winners: Duke, UConn. Regional Champion: Duke. San Antonio Region First Round: LSU over Florida Atlantic; Washington over Minnesota; NC St. over Tulsa; DePaul over Liberty; Florida St. over Louisiana Tech; Stanford over SE Missouri; Iowa over BYU; Oklahoma over Pepperdine. Second Round Winners: LSU, NC St., Stanford, Oklahoma. Sweet 16 Winners: LSU, Oklahoma. Regional Champion: LSU. Final Four: LSU over Duke; North Carolina over Maryland. Championship: North Carolina over LSU.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Sign Up! For the Scene's email newsletters

* required

Latest in Columns: Sports

More by Randy Horick

All contents © 1995-2015 City Press LLC, 210 12th Ave. S., Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of City Press LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Powered by Foundation